Deathrattle Podcast

Deathrattle Podcast poster
// What does it sound like? //
The sound of impending death. (duration: ~1.5h)

// When does it air? //
Tuesday
8:00pm EET/EEST || 7:00pm CET || 6:00pm UK || 1:00pm EST/EDT

Wednesday
11:00am EET/EEST || 10:00am CET || 9:00am UK || 4:00am EST/EDT

Thursday
2:00am EET/EEST || 1:00am CET ||
that is: Wednesday 00:00 UK || 7:00pm EST/EDT

// Guilty as charged: Steve //

> Back to the RadioShows page <

P.S.: Deathrattle Podcast is the 'succesor' of "The Shrieks from Below"

listed below are all the shows and the featured bands:

20 August 2019 [Vol. 27]
DEAD SOUL ALLIANCE ~ Heavy charging death metal
CEREBRAL ROT~ Death crawls from the sewer
DEVOURMENT ~ Brutal, guttural death
MUTONIA~ Grungy alt/stoner along the lines of QOTSA
THE COSMIC TRIP ADVISORS ~ Incredibly powerful blues rock
GIANT DWARF ~ Multi layered stoner fuzz with loads going on.
THE AGE OF TRUTH~ Riff laden stoner rock
LIFETIME SHITLIST ~ Barrel chested sludge
RICKSHAW BILLIE'S BURGER PATROL ~ Fuzz heavy, greasy burger shit!!
FORLET SIRES ~ Black doom with a toxic atmosphere
CRUICKSHANK ~ Heavy, menacing sludge
VOIDHAVEN ~ Laid back doom breaking out in immense riffs.


13 August 2019 [Vol. 26]
SABOTAGE ~ In Your Face Thrash from India
SAWLUNG ~ Ugly and brooding 'Doomviolence'
BLACK HORSES ~ Hard Rock, Led Zep /Deep Purple style
IRON AGE ~ Excellent thrash now available digitally
GHOLD ~ Warped, rumbling sludge
OVERT ENEMY~ Excellent thrash nodding to Slayer
BESVARJELSEN- Shamanic, warm, doom
NUMBAH TEN ~ Krautish , stoner jams
MORPHOLITH ~ Mountainous doom/sludge
GLACIER~ Atmospheric, oppressive riffs
HORSEBURNER~ Back and on fire
CURSED ~ Angry, aggressive hardcore/sludge


6 August 2019 [Vol. 25]
ABOMINISM ~ Sonic, black/death slaughter
THE IVORY ELEPHANT ~ Less bluesey, more psych
MOURNFUL CRIES ~ 70's doom with a modern twist
3405 ~ Obscure doom/sludge
UDK ~ Groovy Thrash
POSSESSOR ~ Noisy bastards
ZYLUM ~ Industrial doom
RAILSPLITTER ~ Stoner doom with a NOLA sludge base
MASSIVE DESTRUKTION ~ Crunchy thrash
FLOWER TRAVELLIN BAND ~ Japanese 70's rock
THE RIVEN ~ Proto doom
DECAY OF REALITY ~ Brutal Death


30 July 2019 [Vol. 24]
ZED ~ Glorious bluesey stoner
KINGBEAST~ Razor sharp riffs with an abundance of groove
KEITZER ~ Brutal Death Metal
SONS OF GHIDORAH ~ Doom wrung with emotion
BALEFUL ABYSS ~ Zombie death metal
SORCIA ~ Stoner Doom from Seattle, Washington
3RD TRIP ~ Desert dry jams
JOSEPH OF KIREZI ~ Acid freak outs that only the Japanese can muster
BOTIS ~ Prog tinged blackened thrash
BOOK OF WYRMS ~ Prog sounds warped then reshaped.
GODZILLABONG ~ Heavy.......and stoned!
SUGILLATION ~ Death Metal with Celtic Frost type breakdowns
ACHERONTIA STYX ~ Technical blackened deaththrash

23 July 2019 [Vol. 23]
DIAMOND HEAD ~ One of the best versions of 'Am I EviL' around.
BEASTWOOD ~ Stoner, NOLA style.
ELEKTRIC MISTRESS ~ 70's metal in the vein of Dio etc
KHANUS~ Shamanic Death Metal
ELDER ~ Surprise Krautrock jams
ENFORCED ~ Slayer like thrash
PATHETIC ~ D beat death
TOMB MOLD ~ Mouldy death metal
PLAGUE OF CARCOSA ~ Heaving doom a la Bongripper
TORTURE ASCENDANCY 1307~ Blackened Death Metal

16 July 2019 [Vol. 22]
FEVER DOG ~ Raw stoner jam
PINTO GRAHAM ~ Groovy southern stoner
COLD CURSE ~ New death metal with riffs a plenty
ARROWHEAD ~ Superbly produced stoner. Huge sound
BURIAL REMAINS ~ Members of Fleshcrawl and Grim Fate..brutal
SYMPTOM ~ Relentless death/thrash/doom
JIMBO ~ Gnarly alt stoner
CAZADOR~ Atmospheric Post-sludge
BEASTWOOD~ Gripping southern sludge
WAIT ~ Prog death. Reminds me a little of Confessor
SEPTIC APES ~ Punishing Stoner doom.
AUBZAGL ~ Pure black metal with great sound
FEUERZEUG ~ Amazingly technical, original, stoner metal

9 July 2019 [Vol. 21]
MINISTRY
GRAVEFIELDS
BYE THE SUNN
BURIAL FOG
BLACK MOON CIRCLE
RAINBOW BRIDGE
BLACK SHEEP
HEX
NEEDLESS

2 July 2019 - [Vol. 20]
LIFES
HOWLING GIANT
BLEACH EVERYTHING
INFINITE SUN
GONE COSMIC
BEASTWARS
JAIL
BLACK HORSE REBELLION
CONSECRATION
BARBARIAN PROPHECIES
LIGHTNING BORN
DEAD FRETTS

25 June 2019 - [Vol. 19]
ASUNDER
GYGAX
KOLOSSOR
MAHARAJA
GORILLA
THE GRACEFULLY HAZED
ACHERONTIA STYX
SUPERSTITION
MOURNFUL CRIES
WITCH RITUAL
THE ROAD

18 June 2019 - [Vol. 18]
THE GLASSPACK
MOUNTAIN DUST
HELL BENT
SATHAMEL
FRIENDSHIP
SILVER DEVIL
SLOWMATICS
CONSECRATION (China)
ABOMINATION EKHOS
LIGÆDER
PANZERFAUST
GOZU
GORCROW
LITTLE BOY LOST
DESOLLADO
JUDAS PRIEST

11 June 2019 - [Vol. 17]
SKANSKA MORD
PYRAWEED
NEBULA
THE HYSS
WYKAN
ALASE
FAERIE RING
PELICAN
ROADSAW
THE TRONAUTAS
TEMPTRESS
FETID

4 June 2019 - [Vol. 16]
MÖRKHIMMEL
FULCI
CONCILIVM
AD PATRES
CIPHER
DESTROYER OF LIGHT
MADMESS
TRANSNADEZNOST
HAND OF FATIMA
BESTIAL RAIDS
ÜBERGANG
NUM SKULL

28 May 2019 - [Vol. 15]
OLD HORN TOOTH
THE PROGERIANS
CRESTFALLEN QUEEN
ABRAHMA
IRATA
PSYCHOTOOL
NOCTURNUS AD
SALEM'S BEND
VALLEY OF THE SUN
JAHGERNAUT
MIROED
ORBSTRUCT
NIHILITY
RANCORUM

21 May 2019 - [Vol. 14]
GO
ENCOFFINATION
BEATEN BY HIPPIES
VOIDHAVEN
GLASSING
TWO TALES OF WOE
EYE OF THE DESTROYER
THE RE-STONED
KONTRA
DUEL
GIANT DWARF
AGE OF THE WOLF

14 May 2019 - [Vol. 13]
WARFORGED
BIG/BRAVE
SWAMP WITCH
SPIRIT ARISE
NOVARUPTA
ZIG ZAGS
OMEGA VOID
HERESIARCH
BRIGHT CURSE
DOOMSTRESS
MONASTERIUM

7 May 2019 - [Vol. 12]
SEPOLCRO
LORD VICAR,
THRONEHAMMER
STONE FROM THE SKY
NUCLEAR REVENGE
STELLAR MASTER ELITE
BODY HARVEST
MOS GENERATOR
WOLF BLOOD
 
30 April 2019 - [Vol. 11]
Corrosive
Marianas Rest
Totengott
Lord Dying
Below
Motherplant
Hawkbill
The Well
Hypoxia
Othuum

23 April 2019 - [Vol. 10] "We Know Where The Bodies Are Buried" Edition
SHOTGUN SAWYER
EVEREST QUEEN
GRIM EARTH
FALSE GODS
GLITTER WIZARD
DUSKWOOD
DEAD TO A DYING WORLD
ANCIENT ALTAR
HAZE MAGE
CHALICE OF SUFFERING
HIGH PRIEST
OBLIISSS


16 April 2019 - [Vol. 9]
LEASH EYE
ETHERSTONE
SLUDGEHAMMER
DESTROYERS OF ALL
HUELGA
FINAL COIL
THEORIES
POSTE 942,
SONAMBULA
BARBARITY
LEHM
DOOMICIDAL
EVEN VAST
CRACKED MACHINE
BLOODPHEMY
SURROGATE PREY


9 April 2019 - [Vol. 8]
SADISM
LYFORDEATH
WITCHFINDER
CELOPHYS
SYSTEMHOUSE33
CONJURER
RESCUE RANGERS
GLOSON
BLIND MONARCH
ENIME
WARCHEST
CITIES OF MARS

TIDES OF SULFUR
KOOK
PLAINED
MAGIC CIRCLE
THE DEVIL AND THE ALMIGHTY BLUES
BLIND SCRYER
XIKRIK,
EXCRUCIATION
SMOKE WITCH
TEL
THE GLORIOUS REBELLION
SKULLSMASHER
THUNDERCLAP

LITTLE BOY LOST
KALAMATA
FUZZBOAR
HIGH REEPER
THE SERPENT OVERLORD
FLAME DEAR FLAME
ILLIMITABLE DOLOR
OBSIDIAN SEA
KHOX
USURPER


TEMPLE STEPS
MORBUS KINSKI
HIGH INQUISITOR WOE
M.O.N.J.E
OREYEON
IOTA
BLACK HABIT
ALMANEGRA
PURE
WARDEHNS
DRUNKEN CROCODILES
LOTEK CRUISER
NOISEM
BASURAL
ELEPHANT ROSE
ASTHMA CASTLE


12 March 2019 - [Vol. 4]
LA GRANDE ARMEE
ATARAXIE
BLACK LUNG
SPLIT/CROSS
ORO
KHAYMAN
PRIMAL AGE
HELEVORN
0N0
SÂVER
MISERY INDEX
THE GHOST NEXT DOOR


REGRESS
BUS
HELM
DEAD WITCHES
THE RIVEN
ELECTRIC FUNERAL
UNCYPHER
STRAYTONES
WITCHERS CREED
11PARANOIAS,
ROMASA
EREMIT


LUCIDITY
BELLROPE
ENDORPHINS LOST
GYPSY CHIEF GOLIATH
PALACE IN THUNDERLAND
CHRCH
ELECTRIC MARY
THE MUNSENS
DR AWKWARD & THE SCREWS


WRAITH OF THE ROPES
SKRAECKOEDLAN
OLDD WVRMS
THE WANDERING ASCETIC
NŪR
NECROT
DZJENGHIS KHAN
GEEZER
SNAKE TONGUE
MAESTUS
MY DILIGENCE
ABOUT WIZARDS
Witchgöat

Post a Comment

0 Comments